Log in

09 October 2010 @ 09:37 am
Just because

1. First Name: Phoebe, I dislike it but a lot of people seem to think it's a great name. It means Goddess of the Moon after an Ancient Greek goddess

2. Age: 20 and 21 on 24th October.

3. Location: I was born in Adelaide, Australia (next time you drink an Australian wine if it says South Australia that's where I am from). I moved to London after high school when I was just 18 and lived there for 2 years before deciding to go to uni (which I coldn't do in the UK because of international fees) and am now living in Melbourne and attending the University of Melbourne. I dislike Australia and Britain so who knows where I will end up!

4. Occupation: I am a full time BA student majoring in Psychology and Anthropology/history/gender studies/who knows! I am also a part time nanny for two different families, both with little girls, one ages 4 and the other 1.

5. Partner? Bexy or as many of you know her mmegiry . We have been together for about 4 years now (I am sure she will kick me if that's incorrect lol). Although, whilst I have no issue at all with being homosexual I would like to make the point that I am not, I don't want to be placed in a category but if I had to be, I would identify as straight as I am only attracted to guys with the exception of Bex.

6. Kids? No...I wish- I am presently extremely broody, but it's not the right time in my life.

7. Brothers/Sisters: a younger sister, Chloe, she is 17 and OTT almost constantly. She lives in Adelaide still, so I don't see her very much.

8. Pets: certainly not, I very much dislike animals and generally shriek when in close proximity to one.

9. List the 3-5 biggest things going on in your life:

1) Uni, I guess. I am loving it at the moment, it's great!

2) Applying for exchange. I am going to UCLA hopefully next year for 1 year, which will be amazing.

3) Family. *sigh* every day seems to be another drama  which I have to sought out. And being away from Bex is very very hard.

10. Parents: urgh. Mum is my best friend but wow she is mad and insufferable sometimes. My dad is a dickhead, I have a lot of issue's surrounding him. He is a middle class wanker.

11. Who are some of your closest friends? A lot of people in the UK that I worked with and who are much older than me, which I think is a good thing. Bexy of course! and a lot of people at Uni! I used to have all my best friends online but that's gone down the drain which makes me sad and happy at the same time!

I hope I didn't bore you too much!

englishwanabeenglishwanabe on October 10th, 2010 03:57 pm (UTC)
thanks! glad you found it interesting, its a great course!